Dressing up | a day in Amsterdam 

 

   Dress: Marc by Marc Jacobs // bag: H&M // heels: Omoda // watch: Daniel Wellington // sunglasses: Prada 
Hi Loves,
Last week, while I was still school-free, I went to visit Amsterdam with one of my best friends. We shot a few photo’s of our outfit’s so we could make outfit posts. (may’s blog is coming soon!) 
Practicully all we did was stumbling a bit through the city, go inside a few shops, have lunch and go home, but it was a blast. I always love days like these, and Amsterdam, I can’t wait to go and study in this city in a few years. 

   
   
  
I was wearing this dress I actually got for a wedding, now i know this isn’t a very ‘weddingly-like’ dress, haha. But after trying on a lot of ted baker/karen Millen dresses, I finally found one that I could wear multiple times, then just one. I personally love this dress cause it looks chic but it’s also really comfortable. 
Great thing was, I wasn’t the only person who liked it. I got multiple compliments, and when May and I visited the Bijenkorf (a very luxurious shop) the people for once gave us samples, and smiled at me when i was touching a Givency Bag, such a nice thing to expierience, me and May felt really fabulous, haha. 

  
  
We had lunch at Sla, which is a dutch salade bar, were you can put together your own salade, it was so delicous! And healthy aswell ofcourse, I’ll definetly visit this place again! 

  
Well to anyone who, as me, has started school again. Good luck!! 

Thanks for reading! 

  

4 comments

Plaats een reactie